My first page of C of C.

Liberty

Why I choose College of Charleston?

Before and after I came here, a lot of people ask me this question. And when I came here, everyone in this college told me I have made the right choice. But why? Why I choose this college? Because of the beach? Because Charleston is a historical city with good harbors and delicious seafood? Because College of Charleston’s Business School has AACSB identification? No. Before I came here, I don’t know these stuff. No one told me and I have not done any research. But I heard from others that this is a good college and would let me to have a good transfer experience. So I come here, no other reasons. hahaha

For those guys who want to transfer to this college from China and seeing my blog. My suggestion is you should come here, you do not need to read the following contents in my blog because English is not your first language and you could be suffer from reading.

sun riseBack to the topic! My first page started from receiving the letter from Melissa. I can still remember the excited mood when I picked up the letters from UNNC’s international office. I opened the letter carefully where there is a C of C’s logo on the surface. Within the letter, there is DS2019 and Melissa’s invitation letter.

About cost me a month, I prepared the docs for my visa and health certification. I did online application, paid the fee, according to the receipt, fulfilled the application, and paid again. Then came to Shanghai from Ningbo, to have an interview. At the same time I went to China customs, to put some vaccines into my body. A month later, I had to go customs again and put another vaccines into my body as well. This is the trouble in China which leads some guys even give up transferring to other countries.

We ordered the plane ticket which costs nearly 1100 dollars three months before we departed. I departed from Beijing Airport, traveled over 12 hours to come to US. As we planned, we arrived at San Francisco,  and have a ten days travel around west coast before we came to Charleston.

Coming

Leave a comment